Anatomy of a Scandal Soundtrack – Song List of Netflix Series

Anatomy of a Scandal soundtrack of Netflix series all scenes song & music list. A psychological thriller and gripping courtroom drama, the series infiltrates Britain’s elite through personal and political scandal, where the truth lies between justice and privilege. Original soundtrack composer by Johan Söderqvist

Anatomy of a Scandal Soundtrack

Episode 1

0:00 Elephant Music – Heads Will Roll (Netflix trailer music)

0:13 How the Mighty Fall – 5 Alarm Feat. Scarlett Burke (The song plays in the opening scene of the drama)

Episode 2

Episode 3

41: 02 Aimee Mann – Wise up (While James and Sophie are arguing in this scene, the song starts playing in the background.)

Episode 4

29:45 Imagination – Just An Illusion (Young James and Sophie dancing at the club)

32:05 Blur – Parklife (Sophie and Holly dancing with students)

33:08 ABBA – Dancing Queen (Holly says she loves this song and she dances)

33:20 M People – One Night In Heaven (Master Mix)

33:35 Corona – The Rhythm Of The Night

33:40 Pulp – Common People

Episode 5

Episode 6



  1. James Runs
  2. Sophie to Whitehall
  3. Meet Me at Home
  4. Omerta of the Libertines
  5. Party Two Decades Ago
  6. Sophie Is Rowing / The Coincidence
  7. We Know Nothing
  8. Order, Order!
  9. Sophie and Holly
  10. James and Angela
  11. He Falls
  12. Not a Fucking Junkie
  13. At the Beach
  14. Kate Is Worried
  15. Sophie Sees James / Kate and Holly
  16. The Advice
  17. The Trial
  18. James Statement
  19. She Falls
  20. James And Olivia
  21. Did You Do It?
  22. James Remembers
  23. Mixed Feelings
  24. Waiting for the Verdict
  25. Olivia’s Lift Statement
  26. Guilty or Not Guilty
  27. Believing in Him / He Just Kept Going
  28. Holly Is Drunk
  29. Fall of the Mighty
  30. Anatomy of a Scandal
  31. End Credits

My Wish List:

The White Stripes “The Hardest Button To Button”

Johnny Cash – Danny Boy

The Kills – Pull A U

Dan Auerbach – I Want Some More

Royal Blood – Come On Over

The Kills – Fried My Little Brains

Nick Cave ft. Warren Ellis – Song for Jesse

Tom Waits – Time

Enigma – Return To Innocence

Freddie Mercury – Living On My Own

Jefferson Airplane – White Rabbit

Nirvana – Something In The Way

4 thoughts on “Anatomy of a Scandal Soundtrack – Song List of Netflix Series”

  1. Why is there no mention of the powerful song tjat sounds a lot like Sia and is featured near the beginning of the first episode and during the end credits of the same episode? It stands out more than any other song featured in the entire series and more than anything on the soundtrack. There’s no mention of it anywhere, which makes zero sense since it should be credited in some way. It’s not just this article. It’s not listed anywhere. I betcha it’s the song people search the most for from this series.

  2. I also concur with the aforementioned statements (of the Jaggy and Nik Nak users) !!!

    In the 1st episode of “Anatomy of a Scandal” serial, there is really a very powerful song at the start and in the final generic of the episode. I tried with Shazam to identify the singer and the song, with no success.

    Digging on, I found that the original song is “How mighty fall” performed by 5 Alarm feat. Scarlett Burke
    ( ) *BUT* if you will listen that piece, you will hear a clearly different voice than that of the singer from my clip (that is the one from the ep1 of the serial).

    Well, the question is WHY ?!
    In the hope to solve the mistery, I made a videoclip that is intended to find the real singer of the song inserted in the Ep.1 of the serial. I uploaded it on Youtube:
    There is no intention to break any copyright, neither to offend someone. Any incidental copyright and all credits for the song goes without any doubt to the authors and/or to the owners.

    I simply invite any person that will see it to help us to discover who is the real performer of the song from the opening scene of the Ep.1 of the serial, and also from the final generic of the same episode.
    Please comment here, on also, to keep the information in the same place, to be easier to find for anyone else.

    Thank you!


Leave a Comment